Skip to site navigation

Group members

Academic Staff

Prof   Jonathan Tennyson
  j.tennyson (at) ucl.ac.uk   E14   RMAT, OPACITY,
MOLDIS, ATMOS
  +44 (0)20 7679 7155
Prof   Tania Monteiro   t.monteiro (at) ucl.ac.uk   A12   FLOQUET   +44 (0)2020 7679 3504
Prof   Sougato Bose   sougato (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A16   QUINFO    
Dr   Dan Browne   d.browne (at) ucl.ac.uk   A20   QUINFO   +44 (0)20 7679 3602
Dr   Carla Faria   c.faria (at) ucl.ac.uk            
Dr   Thorsten Koehler   t.kohler (at) ucl.ac.uk   A4   BEC    
Dr   Alessio Serafini   a.serafini (at) ucl.ac.uk       QUINFO    
Dr   Jonthan Underwood   j.underwood (at) ucl.ac.uk   A4       +44 (0)20 7679 256

Long-term visitors

Prof   Oleg Polyansky   oleg (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A14   MOLDIS, ATMOS   +44 (0)20 7679 3484
Dr
  Jaeyoon Cho
          QUINFO
   

Post-docs

Dr   Janet Anders   j.anders (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
  A7
  QUINFO    
Dr   Bob Barber   bob (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   G21   OPACITY   +44 (0)20 7679 3480
Dr   Paolo Barletta   paolo (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   232
  MOLDIS    
Dr   Amar Dora   a.dora (at) ucl.ac.uk   A11   RMAT   +44 (0)20 7679 3480
Dr   Jan Franz   jan (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   232
  RMAT   +44 (0)20 7679 7352
Dr   Ross Kelly   ross.kelly (at) ucl.ac.uk   A11   ATMOS   +44 (0)20 7679 3480
Dr
  Mark Lee
  mark.lee (at) ucl.ac.uk
  A2
  BEC
  +44 (0)20 7679 0172
 Dr   Jordi Mur-Petit
  j.mur (at) ucl.ac.uk
  A2
  BEC
  +44 (0)20 7679 0172
Dr   James Munro   james (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A9   RMAT   +44 (0)20 7679 3476
 Dr   Ashan Nazir
  ashan.nazir (at) ucl.ac.uk
      QUINFO
   
 Dr   Ho-Tsang Ng
  ho.ng (at) ucl.ac.uk
   A11   QUINFO
  +44 (0)20 7679 3480

PhD Students

Bruno Cesar Silva   bruno (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A9   MOLDIS   +44 (0)20 7679 3476
Taha Sochi   taha (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A9   RMAX   +44 (0)20 7679 3476
Tom Boness   boness (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A5   FLOQUET   +44 (0)20 7679 3647
Alex Harvey   alexh (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A9   RMAX   +44 (0)20 7679 3476
Hemal Varambhia   hemal (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A9   RMAT   +44 (0)20 7679 3476
Lorenzo Lodi   lorenzo (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A11   MOLDIS   +44 (0)20 7679 3480
Jose Garcia Coello   jose (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A5   QUINFO   +44 (0)20 7679 3647
Rui Zhang   rui (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A7   RMAT   +44...
Jose Reslen   reslen (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A5   FLOQUET   +44 (0)20 7679 3647
Matt Barber   matt (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A11   ATMOS   +44 (0)20 7679 3480
Harpreet Dhanoa   harpreet (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A11   ATMOS   +44(0)20 7679 3480
Hannu Wichterich   hannu (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk   A5   QUINFO   +44 (0)20 7679 3647
Luke Austen
  l.austen (at) ucl.ac.uk
  A2
  BEC
   
Liam Cook
  l.cook (at) ucl.ac.uk
  A2
  BEC
  +44 (0)20 7679 0172
 Tahir Shaaran
   t.shaaran@ucl.ac.uk    230    ATTO    +44 (0)20 76797198
 Brad Augstein
   b.augstein@ucl.ac.uk    230    ATTO    +44 (0)20 76797198
 Matty Hoban
   m.hoban@ucl.ac.uk    230    QUINFO
    +44 (0)20 76797198

Emeritus academic Staff

Prof   Peter Storey   pjs (at) star.ucl.ac.uk   A8   RMAX   +44 (0)20 7679 3479

Regular visitors

Members of internationally-funded collaborations

Dr Nikolai Zobov zobov (at) mwl.appl.sci-nnov.ru Nizhny Novgorod ATMOS
Prof K. L. Baluja baluja (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk Delhi RMAT
Sergei Shirin sergei (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk Nizhny Novgorod ATMOS
Dr Nina Lavrentieva nina (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk Tomsk ATMOS
Dr Olga Naumenko olga (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk Tomsk ATMOS
Dr Kalyan Chakrabarti kalyan (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk Calcutta RMAT
Prof Oleg Polyansky oleg (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk Nizhny Novgorod MOLDIS, ATMOS

Former Group Members

Christopher Hadley
  christopher.hadley (at) gmail.com
 Natasha Doss
  natasha (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
 Mischa Stocklin    mischa (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Clare Hewitt-Horsman
  clarehh (at) gmail.com
 Roman Tolchenov
  roman (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Greg Harris    greg (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Gabriela Halmova
  rabriela (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Chiara Piccaretta
  chiara (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Santina la Delfa    santina (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Charles Creffield
   charles (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Boris Voronin   boris (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Daniel Burgarth   daniel (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Rob Bastin   bastin (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Simone Taioli   simone (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Jimena Gorfinkiel   jimena (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Gwangok Hur   gohur (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Alessio Serafini   serale (at) imperial.ac.uk
Sam Morgan    
Natalia Vinci    
Oleg Polyansky   oleg (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Grahame Danby    
Hamse Mussa    
Mizuho Tanaka    
Jayesh Ramanlal   j.ramanlal (at) ucl.ac.uk
Matt Isherwood    
Iryna Rozum   iryna (at) theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Nicolas Hutchings    
Thibaut Jonckheere    
Andrea Miami    
Cynthia Trevisan    
Serena Viti   sv (at) star.ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Lim    
Paul Walker  
Alex Matzkin      
Daniel Saraga  
Steve Owen   stephen.owen (at) morganstanley.com
Orsola de Marco    
Sophie Kain    
Rita Prosmiti   rita (at) imaff.cfmac.csic.es
Ismanuel Rabadan   ismanuel.rabadan (at) uam.es
Jeremy Schryber  
Darian Stibbe    
Nick Achilleos   n.achilleos (at) imperial.ac.uk
Romas Kisileius    
Djedjiga Belmiloud    
Max Kostin    
Paul Dando    

Group Structure

RMAT R-matrix calculations
OPACITY Calculation of Molecular Opacity
ATMOS Atmospheric Physics Applications
MOLDIS Quantum states of molecules at dissociation
FLOQUET Floquet and Quantum Computing calculations
RMAX Members of the R-max project
QUINFO Quantum information and computing
 ATTO  Strong Field and Attosecond Physics